Vedic astrology - insights

Hinduism teaches that life is intended for spiritual development. This progress is aided by karma, the idea that every thought and deed has a reaction.

Vedic astrology is founded on the concept that the stars and planets have a strong impact on our life.

Hinduism teaches that life is intended for spiritual development. This progress is aided by karma, the idea that every thought and deed has a reaction.

Vedas claim that one's karma is intimately connected to the location of planets and stars, therefore astrology is the study of one's karma through these placements.

Many believe Vedic astrology to be the eye of the Vedas, as it is designed to guide those who are lost or bewildered in their life's path.

Astrology, sometimes known as the "science of fate," is used to predict the outcome of events such as marriage, relocation, and economic ventures. It was formerly employed to forecast the result of wars or political decisions. As a result, kings frequently hired astrologers to help them better manage their countries.

For starters, the "Daily Horoscope" part generally found online and in newspapers has nothing to do with Vedic astrology.

Those parts not only follow Western astrological interpretations, which differ from the Vedic system, but also focus on a single component of its practise, resulting in imprecise and generic forecasts.

Their views on the constellations varied greatly between Vedic and Western astrologers.

Astrological signs like Taurus, Aries, Pisces, etc. are formed by constellations, or patterns of stars. When the sun or a planet passes in front of a specific constellation, it is considered to be in that constellation's sign. The zodiac is the ecliptic route the planets travel as they pass in front of the 12 astrological signs.

Both Western and Vedic astrology used this ecliptic route to generate horoscopes and make predictions about 2,000 years ago.

But when Earth rotates on its axis, it wobbles, a phenomenon known as precession. The wobble tilts the Earth's ecliptic plane. The ecliptic plane moves 1 degree every 72 years, as a whole 26,000 year wobble takes place.

The ecliptic plane has changed sufficiently in the last 2,000 years that the sun and planets no longer align with the signs.

Vedic astrology uses the revised ecliptic path to calculate horoscopes. Western astrology, on the other hand, follows the ancient route, which is more symbolic than accurate.

In the Vedas, everything is controlled by time.

Individuals are compelled to pass through different phases of existence before dying and being forced into the next life, whose state is decided by their collected karma.

Space-time is the fabric in which we exist, according to contemporary science. Planets, for example, impact this fabric, affecting everything around them.

Despite their small size, the planets' energy fields are present on Earth, and they are responsible for many of the world's problems.

Destiny relates to the conditions we face in life, whereas free will refers to our responses. How we behave produces karma, which affects the problems we will encounter in the future. That is, our free will shapes our fate.

The Vedas define human existence as dharma, artha, kama, and moksha.

Kama means "desire" and relates to the urge for sensory and emotional pleasure. All beings seek joy in some way, and should do it without harming themselves or others.

Artha, which means "goal" or "purpose," is more particularly connected to riches or security. Achieving one's goals brings enjoyment, but only if one has the resources and wealth to accomplish it.

Achieving moksha, or spiritual escape from the cycle of life and death, is the end aim.

Vedic astrology is our karma's map.

It helps us better comprehend our own nature and destiny, which helps us achieve these four aims. Ultimately, it is about assisting our spiritual growth towards moksha. In addition to understanding our horoscopes, we may learn about the energies that impact us and how we can best respond to them, typically via spiritual activities like chanting or ritual worship.

Vedic Astrologer Qualifications In a world full with psychics and fortune-tellers, it's vital to remember that Vedic astrology requires years of academic study and training.

The finest astrologers have honed their talents over many lives. Even still, mastery is elusive due to its subtlety and complexity.

Vedic astrology is a spiritual science that demands a level of intuition that is typically only available in individuals who follow specific spiritual practises. An astrologer should maintain a high level of spiritual discipline in order to interpret horoscopes and provide advise on how to effectively handle life's challenges.

In reality, ancient Indian astrologers were revered as great sages who were fair, honest, and kind. Their major goal was to help people find spirituality.

Though rare nowadays, astrologers with a similar level of spiritual purity do exist.

Astrologers may help individuals who feel lost or in a difficult situation perceive challenges in life as opportunities for spiritual growth rather than sources of melancholy.

jack leo

5 Blogs posts